If you don't receive a reply within 2 days, please check your junk folder.  We will reply to you, but we have been alerted that sometimes the reply goes into the junk mailbox.  Thank you!



200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training

Winter/Spring 2023


Meeting times will be as follows

(unless otherwise noted)
max times--some sessions may be  shorter
Saturdays 1:00-8:00pm
Sundays 12:00-7:00pm


TENTATIVE

Training Schedule



Saturday, January 14

Sunday, January 15

Saturday, January 28

Saturday, January 29

Saturday, February 4

Sunday, February 5

Saturday, February 11

Sunday, February 12

Saturday, February 18

Sunday, February 19

Saturday, March 11

Sunday, March 12

Saturday, March 25

Sunday, March 26

Saturday, April 1

Sunday, April 2

Saturday, April 22

Sunday, April 23

Saturday, April 29

Sunday, April 30

Saturday, May 6

Sunday, May 7



* Additional hours for 4 observations and 3 assists required, as well as 6 practice and evaluation classes.


***There will be additional finals scheduled after the completion of the required hours listed above.  Those finals will be scheduled at the convenience of student and staff.  Attendance of these finals will count as make-up hours, if needed. 



PRICING:


$2750

Early Bird Paid in Full by December 14, 2022


$3000

Paid in Full after December 14, 2022






Payment Plans


$3125

$500 down payment by December 14, 2022

$525/month January-May (5 payments)


$3250

$500 down payment before start date

$550/month January-May (5 payments)






*Cost includes unlimited yoga classes at Surya Yoga during training period (January 14-May 7)

(value of approximately $500)


*Cost does not include books or supplies.  You will be given a book list with required and optional texts. (approximate cost of $125)




**NO REFUNDS ON TEACHER TRAINING FEES OR PAYMENTS**



Surya Yoga 200 Hour Teacher Training

Are you interested in expanding your knowledge of yoga, advancing your practice, and learning how to teach asana?  We offer a Yoga Alliance approved 200 Hour Teacher Training with a focus on both alignment-oriented and flow yoga.

For more information please email info@suryayogastudio.com or call 915-600-5965. 

If you would like to apply, please fill out the form below.



Some of the topics covered include:


Key alignment principles of asanas

How to teach all categories of asanas

Creative vinyasa transitions

Krama (sequencing safely)

The magic of props

The art of the demo

Intro to restorative, yin, yoga nidra, therapeutics, prenatal

Intro to mudras, pranayama, meditation

The human body, anatomy trains, and the subtle body

History of yoga, and lineages and styles of postural yoga

Yoga sutras

Ayurveda

Sanskrit

Qualities of a teacher
Adjustments and assists
The business of yoga

Observations and practice teaching








200 Hr Interest/Application Form