200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training

2021-2022

Fall-Winter Session



Meeting times will be as follows

(unless otherwise noted)
max times--some sessions may be  shorter
Saturdays 12:30-8:30pm
Sundays 12:00-7:00pm


**Tentative** Schedule
Dates subject to shift or change slightly.


Saturday, September 25

Sunday, September 26

Saturday, October 2

Sunday, October 3

Saturday, October 9

Sunday, October 10

Saturday, October 23

Sunday, October 23

Saturday, October 30

Sunday, October 31

Saturday, November 6

Sunday, November 7

Saturday, November 13

Sunday, November 14

Saturday, December 4

Sunday, December 5

Saturday, January 8

Sunday, January 9

Saturday, January 15

Sunday, January 16

Saturday, January 29

Sunday, January 30

Saturday, February 5

Sunday, February 6

Saturday, February 19 (finals)

Sunday, February 20 (finals)

Saturday, February 26 (finals)

Sunday, February 27 (finals & graduation)



* Additional hours of observations and assists required.



PRICING:


$2750

Early Bird Paid in Full by August 15, 2021


$3000

Paid in Full after August 15, 2021





Payment Plans


$3125

$500 down payment by August 15, 2021

$437.50/month September-February (6 payments)


$3250

$500 down payment by September 15, 2021

$550/month October-February (5 payments)




*Cost includes unlimited yoga classes at Surya Yoga during training period (September 25-February 27)

(value of approximately $625)

*Cost does not include books or supplies.  You will be given a book list with required and optional texts. (approximate cost of $125)




**NO REFUNDS ON TEACHER TRAINING FEES OR PAYMENTS**



Surya Yoga 200 Hour Teacher Training

Are you interested in expanding your knowledge of yoga, advancing your practice, and learning how to teach asana?  We offer a Yoga Alliance approved 200 Hour Teacher Training with a focus on both alignment-oriented and flow yoga.

For more information please email info@suryayogastudio.com or call 915-600-5965. 

If you would like to apply, please fill out the form below.



Some of the topics covered include:


Key alignment principles of asanas

How to teach all categories of asanas

Creative vinyasa transitions

Krama (sequencing safely)

The magic of props

The art of the demo

Intro to restorative, yin, yoga nidra, therapeutics, prenatal

Intro to mudras, pranayama, meditation

The human body, anatomy trains, and the subtle body

History of yoga, and lineages and styles of postural yoga

Yoga sutras

Ayurveda

Sanskrit

Qualities of a teacher
Adjustments and assists
The business of yoga

Observations and practice teaching








200 Hr Interest/Application Form